testimonials

TESTIMONIALS

amanda
Bernadette
Heidi

YELP REVIEWS

  David's advice was spot on. I had been struggling with my cat not using the litter box for number 2 for over a year. Nothing I tried had worked. After just an initial conversation David had the suggestion to provide a second box with just a light cover of litter. Within 24 hours my little guy was totally comfortable going in the box with less litter, and hasn't had an accident outside the box since then. It's been a month! I couldn't believe it honestly. I'd tried different litters, larger boxes, cat litter attract scents, etc., and putting boxes in different places. I hadn't read or gotten any advice about depth of the litter but that was David's advice and it turned out to be the solution! I'm so relieved and we're all happy and content. I'm just sorry I waited so long before consulting an expert.

thumb Amie M.
4/29/2024

  I had a phenomenal experience with Go Cat Go! This was my first time reaching out to a Cat Behaviorist, and I was so grateful with the outcome. I struggled bringing in a foster cat into my multi cat home, and he was able to help me - virtually - pinpoint her aggression, and provide resources we needed.

When someone can go above and beyond, to help one cat, you know they truly love their job. I absolutely recommend, and will go to him again in the future.

thumb Amanie K.
2/07/2024

  We benefitted from DQ's service indirectly, through a shelter called The Dancing Cat. They had a bit of a trouble boy (Ajax) who was a spectacular cuddler but was returned to shelters multiple times for excited/hungry biting. To start our trial adoption, we got to watch a recorded consult that DQ had with the fosters, and it was the PERFECT resource for us to start setting up our environment and routine ideas before Ajax even arrived.

Then we continued to reference it as we iterated to build out plenty of options for climbing, stimulation, and quiet hiding, plus find the hunt-eat-nap-repeat schedule that effectively redirects all that energy and puts him in sleep and cuddle mode all night. DQ's expertise helped us start meeting Ajax's needs from day 1, and we're so thankful for it! Happy cat = happy home

thumb Hilary V.
4/02/2023

  If I could give six stars I would. We were at our wits end and had done as much research on our own as we could about our difficult cat situation. Two two-cat households had blended and everyone seemed to adjust to the new hierarchy until the one male cat began viciously attacking the two cats that were new to him. Daniel spent time with each cat, watched the negative dynamic unfold, and followed up with us with extensive resources. Daniel provided fantastic advice including a few new things we could try. Not only does he provide advice, he explains the logic behind what he's recommending. While the male cat ultimately ended up being re-homed with a friend, we knew that with Daniel's help we'd done everything we possibly could to remedy the situation. He even talked to the new cat guardian on our behalf to ensure she knew what she was getting into. An amazing and talented cat behaviorist and one I've recommended to many others facing all sorts of feline challenges.

thumb Sarah H.
1/19/2023

  We rescued a cat that was on the euthanize list in April. Our rescue clearly came from an abusive household. In our home now we have two other cats and luckily we have a bedroom that we made just for her with her own litter box, fresh water and food. She is a major lover at times, however is super cautious never leaving her room. Back in July, DQ and I did a zoom call offering us many solutions to our current living situation. I implemented all his recommendations within a week and got our house prepped for my 3 cats. The one who would not come out of her room now started coming downstairs! She's still a little freaked out at times, but she made massive strides since we've taken DQ's advice. We can tell she is gaining more courage and is such a love bug. We are really grateful for the wonderful advice and hope she continues to make these dramatic improvements. Thank you so much DQ! Meow!

thumb Diana G.
8/29/2022

  Like many folks did during the early pandemic, I adopted 2 kittens from different litters, about 1 month apart in age named Flash and Smokey. I have to admit, I didn't do all the right things when I first introduced them. That combined with Flash's health issues that took a year to diagnose created a stressful environment for our other kitten Smokey, and therefor a stressful household. I was doing all the "by the book" things but they just still weren't clicking and I was having doubts they would ever get along.

After trying to remedy the problems on my own with YouTube videos and reading, I realized I really just needed someone to talk to about my specific situation. That's when I found DQ online and did a 1 hour zoom consultation. It was soo eye-opening and helpful! DQ does a great job of understanding both the human and cat perspective to troubleshoot where you/your household can improve. He was direct and spent time reading the initial consultation form I filled out online so it really felt like time wasn't wasted and we were able to hop right into having a productive consultation. His prices are fair for the results and you can have a follow up consultation too.

For our kittens, it was necessary to provide them enrichment at home in ways I hadn't yet - giving Smokey treats when Flash was having a flare up, separate toy time for each cat, toy puzzles and just a better general understanding of play VS fighting made a world of a difference. They are now 2 years old and while they still play fight, I know the difference and can better interpret their body language and attitudes to see where I can provide them more enrichment to maintain a peaceful household. I highly recommend DQ to anyone seeking to improve their relationship with their cat or looking for multiple cats to co-exist peacefully. Thanks DQ!

thumb Danielle C.
7/22/2022

  With only four months before our wedding this year our cats got into two really big fights. One of them would defecate and urinate themselves and the other one would terrorize the other cat, corner her, all the awful things you can imagine cats doing to each other. They have been together for eight years and we weren't sure how to remedy the situation. We visited from our vet, which was useless and only made things worse. We looked at behavioral specialists and could not find a single one available until fall of 2022. That is where DQ came in.

We were determined to support our pets and DQ put in just as much effort. We had such an educational experience with him. And didn't just learn about our cats potential triggers, but nutrition and fear free-based work that our pets truly need. He made numerous life-changing recommendations that included more litter boxes, changes in litter and other products that have helped soothe our pets tension.

We are back to being a functional family after 75 days since the first time we split the cats up. It was not easy and the process was grueling. From double baby gates, to sleeping in separate rooms, and changing our schedules...it was all possible because of DQ's encouragement and guidance. We understand our cats needs better and we are better cat parents because of this.

YOU ARE IN GOOD HANDS.

thumb Alexis A.
6/23/2022

  If you are struggling with cat(s) behavioral issues, I definitely recommend reaching out to DQ! One of our cats began attacking the other (after 5 years as extremely loving siblings) and we didn't know what to do. We had to keep them in separate rooms and couldn't leave the house for more than a few hours at a time. After a session with DQ, we began to implement his recommendations (patience is key). We were also able to reach out to him for words of encouragement, share some progress videos and ask for feedback, etc. After 2 to 3 months, we were finally back to normal and are happy to report our cats snuggle every night again. We are so happy! Thank you DQ!

thumb Anna M.
4/08/2022

  DQ has a great, unique perspective on kitty behavior and boundaries. I have had the pleasure of working with him on two separate occasions, and I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for information on how to integrate a new kitty into your home. DQ was very honest with me about possible limitations, but also wonderfully eye-opening in terms of getting me to see things from my kitties' perspective. He also has a delightful sense of humor. Rates are reasonable!

thumb Catherine M.
3/22/2022

  We implemented everything that Daniel suggested. We were at a loss because nothing we were doing was working. We had made assumptions about what the issue was and we were able to get an outside perspective and learn what was really not working for our cat. It's been over a month now and it is like we have a whole new cat. Momo is thriving, he is so much happier, spends more time with us, and is clearly feeling safer. We feel lucky that we get to know our cat on a deeper level thanks to Daniel. We appreciate all of the guidance and would recommend Daniel a million times over!!

thumb Craig D.
2/13/2022

  DQ is absolutely a miracle worker. And this review is long overdue! My kitten was having litter box issues. Essentially she knew how to use her litter box but she was also urinating on furniture and elsewhere. I met with DQ on Zoom and his advice was spot on. I made the changes he suggested, and DQ followed up with me to see how my kitten was doing. My cat has not had any problems since I made the changes and she's now one year old. DQ is a gem, and I'm so thankful we have this cat whisperer.

thumb Mimi W.
9/26/2021

  We did an online consultation and it was VERy helpful. DQ gave us his full attention, gave us lots of tips and suggestions and helps us regain control of our cats/home situation. We now have 3 kitties who all get along. I recommend DQ as your cat whisperer!!

thumb Moira N.
6/06/2021

  I'm so thankful for DQ for helping my housemates and me with the introduction of our cats. As new cat owners, we have so many questions and worries on whether we are doing the steps right in introducing older cats, but DQ was there with solid information to guide us in the right direction, as well as giving emotional advice on how it's okay to make mistakes. Whether it was a consultation, or a quick question through email DQ Was responsive and gave so much insight on cat behavior. I would definitely go to him again if my partner and I ever see a future with more kitties

thumb Merlissa A.
4/07/2021

  I just finished my meeting with Daniel and he gave me solid advice on my cats redirected aggression. I just needed some reassurance as I already did research myself, but he was still able to provide me with more advice that I didn't think about previously. He was also super nice, funny, and knew a lot about cats! I'll be booking with him again if I need anything else vs going to Google lol

thumb Aja M.
3/31/2021

  I am so happy we came here for help with our 6 month old kitten, Arti. We are new cat parents so this meeting was so helpful and informative to better understand our cat's behavior (anxiety, hissing, stranger danger) and ways we can work with it. We were also able to use the advice to the next level and just adopted another kitten! Arti and his brother are getting along great now too and a lot of our anxieties are eased since we understand more about our cat, his behavior, anxiety, and needs. Thank you for all of the tips and resources!

thumb Kim H.
1/19/2021

  DQ has helped us & our kitty Burtis so much. Burtis was an outdoor stray we've been trying to bring in for about 5 years. He got sick a couple months ago and his vet recommended that he be indoor only. He's about 8-10 and lived outdoor only his whole life. It's a lot to adjust to for him and for us. DQ has been able to help us understand what Burtis needs and how he may be thinking. He's helped us make sure that Burtis' indoor world is interesting and comforting. He's not only helped Burtis but helped us humans too (I'm a massive worrier & helicopter cat parent haha). We still have work to do & adjusting to do, but DQ's help has been invaluable. His system for appointments & payments is so easy to use. Worth every penny! Will use again for sure. He is kind, very knowledgeable & we had a wonderful experience. Thank you DQ! Note: this is all through Zoom, so you don't need to be in the Bay Area to benefit!

thumb Christine B.
12/04/2020

  We recently adopted a kitty and we were having issues with him whining at our bedroom door at 4am every morning, sometimes even earlier. My boyfriend and I are new cat parents so we had no idea how to stop this and we were so frustrated (and tired). I was worried that the consultation wouldn't be as helpful without having an actual in-home visit. We talked to DQ for 30 minutes and he was super helpful not only with this issue but also helping us to understand our kitty's motivations and behaviors. He suggested that we find a room to have the kitty sleep in at night. Unfortunately, the only room available was the guest bathroom. I was worried about it being small and not very cozy but we put his kitty bed and toys in there and he's been sleeping in it ever since. Not only is he not crying at our door in the morning, but we also don't have to worry about him getting into things over night or causing trouble. While this change sounds small, it has literally improved our lives dramatically. I actually think our kitten likes having his own little space, he never cries when we put him in there at night. This consultation was the best $60 I have ever spent. I would highly recommend DQ's services if you are having cat issues.

thumb Kim H.
11/05/2020

  DQ was amazing! We signed up for a 30-minute virtual session for my cat Charlotte, who is VERY food motivated (especially at 4 in the morning)! My partner was skeptical at first about hiring a cat behaviorist because he thinks we spoil our cat enough (which is true).

However, we were at our wit's end with figuring out how to prevent Charlotte from tearing up the house in the middle of the night to get fed. DQ was patient and gave really great tips on how to handle her behavior. My vet had gone straight to recommending drugging her at night :/ I would recommend him to anyone who may be having issues communicating with their cat!

thumb Dyanna Q.
10/07/2020

  My husband and I are so thankful for DQ's help. We were having a hard time transitioning our new cat to our home. She was hiding all day and yowling at night, which was really heartbreaking for us. We tried a lot of internet suggestions but didn't have any luck breaking this pattern. DQ gave us really great, easy suggestions to implement right away - and wow, did we see a huge change in our cat's behavior! Although she is still nervous and will dart back into her safe spaces, she is exploring more throughout the day and playing with us too. She even sat near us on the couch, which was such an amazing experience. Also - huge bonus - no yowling at night so far 🙂 I would definitely recommend DQ to anyone - he is just so nice and so kind too!

thumb K Y.
9/16/2020

  DQ is amazing! Around a year ago my husband and I adopted a senior himalayan/tortie persian from a coworker. Our cat, Putty, was super sweet and loving but had a severe litterbox aversion (she LOVED going on the carpet in our apartment - in the corners and behind the tv). We reached out to DQ after trying countless internet suggestions (with no help) and reaching out to the vet who gave her a clean bill of health. DQ came in and provided lots of meaningful suggestions and introduced our cat to a lot of different play toys (which she LOVED). We followed all his suggestions (daily play time with her new favorite toys, new litter-box accommodations, etc.) and two months later she was only using her litter box. So awesome! I would highly recommend DQ to anyone whose cats are having behavioral issues.

thumb Katharín L.
12/21/2019
Scroll to Top