testimonials

TESTIMONIALS

amanda
Bernadette
Heidi

YELP REVIEWS

  DQ is absolutely a miracle worker. And this review is long overdue! My kitten was having litter box issues. Essentially she knew how to use her litter box but she was also urinating on furniture and elsewhere. I met with DQ on Zoom and his advice was spot on. I made the changes he suggested, and DQ followed up with me to see how my kitten was doing. My cat has not had any problems since I made the changes and she's now one year old. DQ is a gem, and I'm so thankful we have this cat whisperer.

thumb Mimi W.
9/26/2021

  We did an online consultation and it was VERy helpful. DQ gave us his full attention, gave us lots of tips and suggestions and helps us regain control of our cats/home situation. We now have 3 kitties who all get along. I recommend DQ as your cat whisperer!!

thumb Moira N.
6/06/2021

  I'm so thankful for DQ for helping my housemates and me with the introduction of our cats. As new cat owners, we have so many questions and worries on whether we are doing the steps right in introducing older cats, but DQ was there with solid information to guide us in the right direction, as well as giving emotional advice on how it's okay to make mistakes. Whether it was a consultation, or a quick question through email DQ Was responsive and gave so much insight on cat behavior. I would definitely go to him again if my partner and I ever see a future with more kitties

thumb Merlissa A.
4/07/2021

  I just finished my meeting with Daniel and he gave me solid advice on my cats redirected aggression. I just needed some reassurance as I already did research myself, but he was still able to provide me with more advice that I didn't think about previously. He was also super nice, funny, and knew a lot about cats! I'll be booking with him again if I need anything else vs going to Google lol

thumb Aja M.
3/31/2021

  I am so happy we came here for help with our 6 month old kitten, Arti. We are new cat parents so this meeting was so helpful and informative to better understand our cat's behavior (anxiety, hissing, stranger danger) and ways we can work with it. We were also able to use the advice to the next level and just adopted another kitten! Arti and his brother are getting along great now too and a lot of our anxieties are eased since we understand more about our cat, his behavior, anxiety, and needs. Thank you for all of the tips and resources!

thumb Kim H.
1/19/2021

  DQ has helped us & our kitty Burtis so much. Burtis was an outdoor stray we've been trying to bring in for about 5 years. He got sick a couple months ago and his vet recommended that he be indoor only.  He's about 8-10 and lived outdoor only his whole life. It's a lot to adjust to for him and for us. DQ has been able to help us understand what Burtis needs and how he may be thinking. He's helped us make sure that Burtis' indoor world is interesting and comforting. He's not only helped Burtis but helped us humans too (I'm a massive worrier & helicopter cat parent haha). We still have work to do & adjusting to do, but DQ's help has been invaluable. His system for appointments & payments is so easy to use.  Worth every penny! Will use again for sure. He is kind, very knowledgeable & we had a wonderful experience. Thank you DQ! Note: this is all through Zoom, so you don't need to be in the Bay Area to benefit!

thumb Christine B.
12/04/2020

  We recently adopted a kitty and we were having issues with him whining at our bedroom door at 4am every morning, sometimes even earlier. My boyfriend and I are new cat parents so we had no idea how to stop this and we were so frustrated (and tired). I was worried that the consultation wouldn't be as helpful without having an actual in-home visit. We talked to DQ for 30 minutes and he was super helpful not only with this issue but also helping us to understand our kitty's motivations and behaviors. He suggested that we find a room to have the kitty sleep in at night. Unfortunately, the only room available was the guest bathroom. I was worried about it being small and not very cozy but we put his kitty bed and toys in there and he's been sleeping in it ever since. Not only is he not crying at our door in the morning, but we also don't have to worry about him getting into things over night or causing trouble. While this change sounds small, it has literally improved our lives dramatically. I actually think our kitten likes having his own little space, he never cries when we put him in there at night. This consultation was the best $60 I have ever spent. I would highly recommend DQ's services if you are having cat issues.

thumb Kim H.
11/05/2020

  DQ was amazing! We signed up for a 30-minute virtual session for my cat Charlotte, who is VERY food motivated (especially at 4 in the morning)! My partner was skeptical at first about hiring a cat behaviorist because he thinks we spoil our cat enough (which is true).

However, we were at our wit's end with figuring out how to prevent Charlotte from tearing up the house in the middle of the night to get fed. DQ was patient and gave really great tips on how to handle her behavior. My vet had gone straight to recommending drugging her at night :/ I would recommend him to anyone who may be having issues communicating with their cat!

thumb Dyanna Q.
10/07/2020

  My husband and I are so thankful for DQ's help.  We were having a hard time transitioning our new cat to our home.  She was hiding all day and yowling at night, which was really heartbreaking for us.  We tried a lot of internet suggestions but didn't have any luck breaking this pattern.  DQ gave us really great, easy suggestions to implement right away - and wow, did we see a huge change in our cat's behavior!  Although she is still nervous and will dart back into her safe spaces, she is exploring more throughout the day and playing with us too.  She even sat near us on the couch, which was such an amazing experience.  Also - huge bonus - no yowling at night so far 🙂  I would definitely recommend DQ to anyone - he is just so nice and so kind too!

thumb K Y.
9/16/2020

  DQ is amazing! Around a year ago my husband and I adopted a senior himalayan/tortie persian from a coworker. Our cat, Putty, was super sweet and loving but had a severe litterbox aversion (she LOVED going on the carpet in our apartment - in the corners and behind the tv). We reached out to DQ after trying countless internet suggestions (with no help) and reaching out to the vet who gave her a clean bill of health. DQ came in and provided lots of meaningful suggestions and introduced our cat to a lot of different play toys (which she LOVED). We followed all his suggestions (daily play time with her new favorite toys, new litter-box accommodations, etc.) and two months later she was only using her litter box. So awesome! I would highly recommend DQ to anyone whose cats are having behavioral issues.

thumb Katharín L.
12/21/2019

  I have been following DQ on social media for a while.  We got an adorable 8 month old kitty (Winston) that was acting insane (as kittens do) and bothering our other cat, Lily, relentlessly. Winston wasn't a cat with terrible problems but we wanted to make sure we were doing the right things, early on in his life so that we wouldn't have to worry about taking away bad habits.

We had DQ come to our house in Richmond to see Winston and Lily.  DQ  showed us ways to "catify" our place without buying a bunch of stuff, and rather just moving things around.  We moved out cat tree, next to some existing shelves and it gives the cats a view of a large part of the house.  Its one the kitties favorite places now!  DQ also recommended the best toys that both cats love and participate in playing with.  Winston is totally engaged which takes his aggression away from Lily. Things have definitely improved since DQ's visit.

DQ knows his stuff and explains the cat personality so well, you really start to understand life from a feline point of view.  Its so much easier once you realize that cats live in the moment and don't act out with revenge, spite or any other human emotion we tend to attribute to them. They are just cats and they do whatever they feel.

thumb Suzanne L.
6/04/2017

  DQ is fantastic, we are so glad to have worked with him. We have a Bengal who is an amazing and very challenging cat. He has always been very vocal, but when my boyfriend and I moved in together it got a lot worse. DQ came to our house and made some suggestions that involved giving this very active cat the stimulation he needs to stay happier. We have definitely seen an improvement and our lives are more mellow.

DQ is very easy to work with and has great communication skills and empathy. We had seen another cat behaviorist who was very difficult to work with and gave us a lot of suggestions that were not realistic for our lifestyle. We were very happy to find that DQ is so personable and was able to work with us in a way that we feel fits us much better. He is also very responsive to email and reliable. Look no further, DQ is the best!

thumb Dorothy M. H.
6/02/2017

  It was a pleasure to work with Daniel! My cat displayed some misplaced aggressive behavior to my boyfriend last summer (stalking, and pouncing his ankles, biting) and we didn't know the best way to handle a smooth re-introduction.

Daniel came over within a week of our first email exchange and gave me so many great tips to keep my active and anxiety-prone cat happy and a step by step plan of what to do to reintroduce my boyfriend and cat.

We have been following Daniel's advice for the past two months and so far it has been going very well. My cat and boyfriend, while not best friends, have been getting along well and without any aggressive incidents.

The thirty minute home visit from Daniel was so illuminating and made me realize how little I knew about reading my cat's moods and behavior. I now feel more confident as a cat owner to recognize and understand my cat's behavior and know when he might be getting over stimulated, and what to do in that situation.

If you are having kitty trouble, definitely give Daniel a call! Daniel is there to support you and ease your cat woes.

thumb Emily S.
5/31/2017

  DQ was so helpful in providing practical suggestions we could use with our cat, Wilson. We have seen great progress in his behavior since implementing the practices and rituals that DQ showed us.

thumb Jen G.
1/22/2017

  Daniel was fantastic. Truth be told, our little Scottish Fold, Wallace, wasn't having any MAJOR behavioral issues. However, there were a few things that we wanted to address. Sure enough, Daniel gave us a MUCH better understanding of Wallace's behavior, including insight into some of OUR bad habits...things we wouldn't have known without his insight. Since Daniel visited, things with Wallace have really improved, and we feel like we understand our kitten much better. Thank you Daniel!

thumb Ryan K.
1/18/2017

  Daniel was super nice however I had already tried many suggestions I had found doing my own research and he didn't have much more to add. My problem is still not resolved.  I understand cat behavior consulting is not an exact science, but I am disappointed I didn't get much value out of my consultation and follow up emails.

thumb R X.
12/05/2016

  I'd been a fan of go cat go on Instagram for awhile, though I'd never needed his services. When we moved to a new place, our formerly feral cat couldn't get back in the litterbox routine and was suddenly making a mess of the joint. I didn't know what to do! I scheduled an appointment, and in the meantime, Daniel gave me some tactics to try. Well, it worked! A bigger pan and new litter was all we needed. I canceled my appt, but not without offering to pay for his time and advice, but Daniel wouldn't take it! Couldn't have been more classy (or helpful). Highly recommend!

thumb margo s.
10/31/2016

  Daniel is an amazing talent. I've never met someone with a better understanding on feline behavior.  He is able to find a solution to any behavioral issue.

thumb Chris P.
9/04/2016

  With Daniel's recommendations, our cat became much calmer and happier within a few days. Totally recommend!

thumb Roberto A.
7/26/2016

  I want to add my praise on top of all the other great reviews Go Cat Go! has received. I have had my cats (two sisters) for 11 years, but a few years back one of them decided to stop using the litter box for #2s. I tried everything I could think of, and consulted many online cat blogs about litter box issues, but no luck. For years I lived with the routine of cleaning up droppings from the laundry room and kitchen floors, and trying to keep my wife sane through it all.

Finally I went to Yelp and found Daniel's service. Making an appointment was easy and I filled out the questionnaire on his website. When we met, Daniel was very professional and good with our kitties. I could tell that our particular issue was not one that Daniel could immediately solve, but after taking a look at our space and discussing some of the other behavior I had noticed, Daniel proposed a few theories about what was happening. A few days later I changed our litter box configuration just slightly, and the results were almost immediate. After 2 years of avoidance, we have had only one incident of avoidance in the past 5 days, which is remarkable. During this entire time Daniel also encouraged me to reach out to him to let him know how things were going, and this was very helpful.

Another thing to praise about Go Cat Go! consulting is that Daniel gives great overall advice about ways to improve your cat's quality of life. I have bought a couple of cat toys over the years but never anything that my cat's enjoyed for more than a few hours. Unsolicited, Daniel recommended a number of toys that my cats have gone crazy for, and he even showed me how best to use them. It really worked to change the routine way I was engaging with my cats, and it was well worth the fee for an hour of Daniel's time. I can't recommend him enough.

thumb Jess G.
3/20/2016
Scroll to Top